Author Topic: Arguments between pro-circs and inactivits - where is the truth ?  (Read 7036 times)

Offline Fabik

• NSFW Access
So on the internet there seem to be major propaganda by both pro-circ website (such as circlist and http://www.circinfo.net/circinfo), who militate for circumcision, and inactivists (such as https://www.circumstitions.com/ or http://www.nocirc.org/), who militates to either ban or limit cricumsision as much as possible.

This is extremely confusing as both groups calls each other liars, fetishists, etc... And in the end, I'm fairly certain both groups hold some truth but some lies too. But I could be wrong, just like anyone can be wrong, and I'm no doctor so their arguments might mislead.

Most use testimonies that could just as well be completely made up, and even if they were real this would be anecdotal evidence, so of no actual scientific value - only thousands of converging opinions can have actual scientific value.

I'll just state some of their arguments and say who I think is right on each point. If anyone has different opinions or anything else to add, please do so.

Pro-circ lobbies : Circumcision can prevent AIDS transmission.
Anti-circ lobbies : Condoms or fidelity in love is what actually prevent AIDS.
Me :
Clearly, the anti-circ are right here. If circumcision might slightly lower the risk of AIDS transmission in some underdeveloped African countries, this doesn't apply to the developed world and this argument is beyond silly when we have much more reliable ways to prevent AIDS and other sexually-transmissible diseases to spread

Pro-circ lobbies : Sex is better without foreskin
Anti-circ lobbies : Sex is better with foreskin
Me :